Save a Vegetable. Eat a Cupcake.

Photos Courtesy Jen’s Instagram of Awesomeness a.k.a Her Cupcakes

The dictionary defines a cupcake as the following:

cup·cake/ˈkəpˌkāk/

Noun:
  1. 1. A small cake baked in a cup-shaped container and typically iced.
  2. 2. An attractive woman (often as a term of address).

First, let me clarify that this post is about definition number one. Ok. Now that we’re on the same page and all.

This morning I got a phone call from my friend, co-conspirator and colleague, Shannon, who is the Assistant Manager over at Camden Crest (hey, girl, heeeeey). Not even one millisecond into my hello song (refer to bottom of post for explanation) she begins to whine about how bad her last cupcake was and how she needed some scrumptious cupcakes in her life. What she meant was, “Jen, I need your cupcakes in my life.” It is true. My cupcakes bring all the boys to the yard. They are beyond bomb. But I don’t have a storefront yet and therefore not everyone is privy to the awesome sauce that is my cupcakes. So in order to sweeten up the world, I’m going to shed some light on all that is a cupcake and then tell you where you can get one…or five.

Cupcakes are little, itty bitty delightful confectionary concoctions of happiness and smiles. It’s pretty much impossible to be in a bad mood while eating one. According to Wiki, the first mention of cupcakes can be traced back to 1796 and the first time someone used the word ‘cupcake’ was in 1828. So people have been getting happy off of these things for literally hundreds of years. That little piece of trivia pleases me. The best part is that you can get crazy creative with the flavors and the decorations. The sky is the limit and even then you can still find room to go out of bounds. I certainly do. I’m just an out of bounds kind of girl. I just can’t help myself.  For instance, the ones pictured above are my “The Rock Star”. This dreamboat is a vanilla cupcake with a chocolate fudge filling, vanilla bean buttercream frosting dipped in milk chocolate, rolled in peanuts and topped with a mini waffle cone rimmed in milk chocolate. Get it?!  It’s a cupcake like a Drumstick Ice Cream Cone, hence the name “rock star”. Oh so clever.

So until I’m on every street corner like a Starbucks, I will humbly let you know where you can get cupcakes in the meantime. Camden just so happens to be nationwide and guess what…so are places to satisfy your cupcake craving. I’ve done you a solid and scouted out your local cupcake shoppes based on the area of your apartment community. Just click the link and check them out. Boom. That simple.  Oh and you’re welcome.

Arizona (Phoenix), Get Your Sweet On

California (O.C.), Get Your Sweet On

California (San Diego Metro), Get Your Sweet On

California (The I.E.), Get Your Sweet On

Colorado (Denver), Get Your Sweet On

Florida (Orlando Metro), Get Your Sweet On

Florida (Miami), Get Your Sweet On

Florida (Ft. Lauderdale), Get Your Sweet On

Florida (Tampa), Get Your Sweet On

Georgia (Atlanta), Get Your Sweet On

Maryland (Rockville & Area), Get Your Sweet On

Missouri (Kansas City), Get Your Sweet On

Missouri (St. Louis Metro), Get Your Sweet On

Nevada (Las Vegas), Get Your Sweet On

North Carolina (Raleigh), Get Your Sweet On

North Carolina (Charlotte), Get Your Sweet On

Pennsylvania (Chadds Ford), Get Your Sweet On

Texas (Austin), Get Your Sweet On

Texas (Dallas/Ft. Worth), Get Your Sweet On

Texas (Houston), Get Your Sweet On

Texas (San Antonio), Get Your Sweet On

Virginia (Ashburn & Area), Get Your Sweet On

Washington, D.C., Get Your Sweet On

____________________________________________________________________________________

1. Here is a brief explanation of the hello song. Our office has caller I.D. and I sing a hello song by incorporating the name of the community when a sister property calls. I can’t help it. It’s my thing.

8 thoughts

  1. Oh please make a trip to the Charlotte office with some of your yummy cupcakes or just give Joya a dozen to bring back!

  2. Jen– love the blog and to everyone out there…her cupcakes are seriously AMAZING! You need to come to Raleigh to try them out. They are a must!!

Leave a Reply

