My Camden Story (Fresh Prince Style)

Now this a story all about how

My life got twisted upside down

And I’d like to take a minute just sit right back my friend

I’ll tell you how I became a leader in a company called Camden

?????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

In Corpus Christi, Texas born and raised, 

On the beaches is where I spent most of my days

Chillin’ out maxin’, relaxin’ all down

And finally made my way outside of town

 

When a couple of guys, who were up to some good,

Started makin’ offers in my neighborhood

I got one little job and I can’t believe this is happin’

I said to myself “You’re movin’ on up with one of Fortune’s top ten!”

 

I worked really hard and when it came near,

I applied for a job that said “Manager” as a career

If anything, I could say that this may be the end

But I said, “Naw forget it. My home is with Camden”

 

I was extended the position around seven or eight

And I yelled to my DM. “Yo Hollie, call ya later!”

Looked at my kingdom, I was finally there my friend

To sit on my throne as a leader in Camden

Leave a Reply

