Camden vs. Atlanta Falcons

The energy was very perceptible, as I rode into the VIP entrance of the Georgia Dome for the Atlanta Falcons versus Tampa Bay Buccaneers football game. The crowds paraded towards the dome, for what turned out to be a big win for the Atlanta Falcons. Even though attending a NFL football game is exciting, I was more excited about the opportunity to share the experience with my Camden family via my Twitter feed. Imagine if you will something big happening and you can’t wait to call your family to share. That’s how I feel, when I have the opportunity to experience super cool events  and the opportunity to represent the company I work for.

Lights, camera, action.

Lights, camera, action.


My evening started with a mirthful car ride to the Georgia dome with my amazing aunt Kim. There is never a dull moment with her. When we arrived to the dome, I couldn’t help but notice my community courtesy officer Ralph, directing traffic. After a thorough security check that included me having to leave my Kate Spade in the car, thanks to new restrictions, we entered the dome. I’ve attended NFL games before with my aunt and thought this time would be like any other. I guess the security detail that engaged us to follow them, should have been a give-away.

Sharing a field-side selfie with my amazing aunt Kim.

Sharing a field-side selfie with my amazing aunt Kim.

 

As we began to walk through the halls of the dome, I could smell the concessions and began thinking out my game menu. My thoughts were interrupted when we entered a somewhat dark corridor. It was time for me to be alert. I could only see bright lights at the end of the tunnel. You can call me Carol Anne because I continued walking towards the light, until I reached the softness of the turf. I was standing on the field.

Atlanta Falcons gearing up for a good game.

Atlanta Falcons gearing up for a good game.

How cool? The dome opened up like one big ecosphere the more I stepped inside. I was level with the camera crews, official NFL photographers, the Falcons Cheerleaders, and the players. I knew this was a big deal, when a fan hurled a Falcons flag and a sharpie at me, begging me to retrieve my uncle Bryan Cox’s autograph. Seriously, that sharpie almost took me out.

Official NFL photographer

Official NFL photographer

Have a great game uncle Bryan!

Have a great game uncle Bryan!

 

Needless to say I had an incredible time at the game and the real fun for me was live tweeting, sharing the experience with my Camden family. My Camden peers are truly a second family to me. I not only enjoy working for the company, but I enjoy being a part of unique experiences that enrich our culture.

Go Camden!

Go Camden!

 

Leave a Reply

