6 Skincare Produts I Can’t Live Without: My Beauty Bag Part One

Beauty BagEveryone has different preferences when it comes to beauty products, and although I am attached to most of what I use on a daily basis, I do love to find new products that work for others. With that in mind, I figured I would share what I use and why.

Disclaimer: I’m fair-skinned with cool undertones, and I have combination skin that tends to be sensitive. My hair is naturally straight, fine and oily.

Body wash: Sabon Patchouli Lavender Vanilla Shower Oil.  The Patchouli Lavender Vanilla and the Vanilla Coconut are my favorite scents. The Body Scrub is a life changing exfoliator, especially living in dryer climates. I used to get weekly pedicures and can now, because of Sabon body scrub, go every three weeks (like a normal person).

Body Lotion: I start with a layer of Sabon Body Gel and then add Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Dry-Touch Sunscreen to any exposed body parts. You’ve got to protect what your momma gave you!

Face wash: I have tried it all, and no matter what the product is I’ve always come back to Proactiv Renewing Cleanser. Most malls carry this product in a kiosk and I’m able to Google the location nearest me each time I’ve moved. I’ve wanted to try out the oil cleansing method that’s all the rage, stay tuned for how that goes!

Moisturizer/Sunscreen: I use Olay Complete All Day Moisturizer with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 15-Sensitive every day, and if I plan to spend the day outdoors I will add Neutrogena Ultra Sheer for Face.

Pro Tip: If you’re like me and prone to breakouts, use this on your neck and chest rather than regular sunscreen!

Night Cream: I recently started using ROC Retinol Correxion Sensitive Night Cream and definitely have seen an improvement in my skin! #Score

Self-Tanner: Bare Minerals Faux Tan has been the only self-tanner that has worked for me. It goes on very evenly!

Pro Tip: I do have some issues with it washing off unevenly, so be thorough.

As much as I love every product I use and am normally really loyal to them, I also LOVE to learn something new that I should be using. Monthly subscription boxes are a great way for me to test and learn about new products!

Another great way for me to get the latest on beauty products? You guys! Please share with me below what you have in your Beauty Bag!  And, keep an eye out for my next Beauty Bag blog post: 3 hair care products I can’t live without.

cheryl eimer

Cheryl Eimer is the Regional Marketing Director for Camden’s Charlotte, Raleigh and DC Metro markets. She and her cat Petey have lived all over the U.S. and are excited to be back on the East Coast. In addition to perfecting her beauty regimen, Cheryl hopes to travel to Switzerland, a trip she plans to take next year!

3 thoughts

  1. Can’t wait to try out some of these recommendations – especially the ROC Retinol Correxion Sensitive Night Cream. I’ll let you know if it works.

  2. The Olay Complete Sensitive moisturizer is my go to. I have tried others, but I keep coming back.

  3. I’ve been desperately searching for a good shower gel. I have sensitive skin so I’ve had a hard time finding a product that I like. I’m really looking forward to trying the Sabon shower oil. Thanks for the great recommendations!

Leave a Reply

