Why I Agree Camden is ranked #1 on FORTUNE’s Best Workplaces for Diversity 2015 list!

diversity

When I started at Camden as a temporary receptionist, I had NO idea what to expect. All I knew was that my recruiter kept raving about this amazing company and opportunity. Unbeknownst to me, making the decision to come to Camden was probably one of the best decisions I’ve ever made. I have felt from the first day I started that I was at a company that celebrates employee’s differences and plays each individual off their own strengths.

blog - div pic

I am most amazed when I look at my own department (Human Resources) and see that I work around so many strong female role models in all different capacities. They probably don’t know it, but I’m inspired by them daily! For Example, the Director of Employee Development has been with Camden for 30 years! I had the pleasure of hearing her talk about her journey from where she started to where she is today and was just fascinated! I couldn’t help but to picture where I too would be in 30 years.

diversity2

The women in my department empower me to better myself so that one day I can fill their shoes and be the same role model to someone else coming into the field. This is why it’s no surprise to me that Camden is  ranked #1 on FORTUNE’s List of 50 Best Workplaces for Diversity 2015.

Fast forward 3 years later and I’m now the HR Generalist of our department. I have always felt encouraged and supported in the professional endeavors I’ve decided to take in order to help further my knowledge of the field. Whatever it is I decide to do, my department has got my back and there’s no better feeling! They have definitely played a big role in my decision to go back to school for my Masters degree and are just as proud of me as my own parents are! And to think… I almost passed the opportunity to come here up!

With growth and diversity encouraged by Camden and my department, I know that I’m appreciated for the unique qualities that I bring to the table and that I’m valued for exactly who I am today. More importantly, I feel supported in trying to become a better person for tomorrow.

diversity-logo-cmyk (2)

Want to work for this amazing company? We’re hiring! Click the link to check out some amazing opportunities!

One thought

Leave a Reply

